RSS

186 Cookbooks: Revisiting with second and third thoughts

29 Nov

A Number of Things

Some months ago, I finally noticed that I have a lot of cookbooks. (I think – no, I know – the count is actually higher than 186 of them, but that was the first number I came up with, and “186” is funnier than “around 200”.) So I decided to weed them out by testing one recipe from each; if the recipe was a success, the cookbook stays, and if not it has to find a new home.

Well, this post is about a followup. A while ago I tried a cookie recipe from one of my stranger cookbooks, and decided it was a keeper after all. I also decided I wanted one of its cakes for my birthday. That was two weeks ago, and for a series of boring reasons I never did get around to having a birthday cake – so I inflicted it on my husband…

View original post 419 more words

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “186 Cookbooks: Revisiting with second and third thoughts

  1. newpillowbook

    November 29, 2012 at 7:54 pm

    Thank you for the reblog!

     

Leave a Reply

