RSS

Oh No! I Forgot to Put on Breast Pads!

08 Jul

THIS BLOG HAS MOVED TO WWW.SUCKLEDSUNNAH.COM

A few days ago as I was entertaining some guests at my home, and someone informed me that I was leaking.  I suspose that I was so into the conversation that I did not notice that the left side of my shirt was completely drenched with breastmilk.  I had forgotten to put on breast pads.  In the comfort of my home, I conveniently changed my clothes and rejoined my guests.  However, for many, this embarrassing situation usually happens when outside the home.  Here is a way to control leakage if you notice that you forgot your trusty nursing pads. If you feel a “let-down” (tingley feeling) or are nursing on the opposite side, apply pressure to the nipple area with your hand.  If you are not breastfeeding at the time, you can conspicuously cross your arms across your chest, applying slight pressure.  Do this until you feel the sensation of…

View original post 175 more words

 

Leave a Reply

